Review: Wrecking Crew

The Nintendo Entertainment System is pretty great. You have classics like Super Mario Bros. 3, The Legend of Zelda, Mega Man, and Metroid. However, there’s much more than the classics to enjoy.

Some games don’t get as much attention. The reason for this is because they are ports of arcade games instead of a full console experience, and so those kinds of games tend to be avoided, leaving games like Wrecking Crew in the dust.

I got Wrecking Crew as a Virtual Console game on my Wii U, and I love it, but as I implied, this is an arcade-style experience.

Mario and Luigi decided to stop saving Princesses and go work better jobs, and I guess they were hired as demolitionists or something, because in order to complete each level, you have to destroy every breakable object.

What I think is the most fun about this game is the items, but that’s beside the point. As good as Wrecking Crew is, I strongly recommend getting Donkey Kong or Mario Bros. instead. Wrecking Crew is a game that may scare off newcomers.

Author: MrBreada

Gaming man. I update my blog biannually.

Leave a Reply

